Philippians 2:19-30


But I hope in the Lord Jesus to send Timothy to you soon so that I might be encouraged by knowing your situation. For I have no one like-minded who will be genuinely concerned about your condition, for all the others strive for themselves and not Jesus Christ. For you know his proven character, that as a child with a father he slaved for the Gospel. I hope to send him immediately after I see how it will go with me. Nevertheless I am convinced in the Lord that I too will come to you soon. But I consider it necessary to send Epaphroditus, my brother, fellow-worker, fellow-soldier, and your messenger and servant of my need, to you. Because he longs for you and he is anxious because you heard that he was sick. For he was sick, almost near death, but God had mercy on him, and not on him only but also on me, so that I would not have sorrow upon sorrow. Therefore I eagerly send him to you so that when you see him again you might rejoice and I might be free from anxiety regarding this matter. Therefore receive him in the Lord with all grace and look upon those like him with honor. Because on account of the work of Christ he came near the point of death, risking his own life to fill up what was lacking in your service towards me.

Leave a Reply

