Off to Cambodia!


Well, it has been a packed season in my life, getting engaged, finishing my 4th semester at seminary, completing summer school, moving my fiancée’s furniture down to LA, and now heading off to Cambodia for five weeks (leaving tonight at 1:00 AM and returning July 20th).  My fiancée will be joining me for the first two  weeks so that she can be introduced to the team and the country as we look to future long-term ministry there.
A team from Grace Community Church will be joining for the last two weeks of my trip focusing on serving the local church, through ESL, vbs, and running a week-long camp for Shalom Toul Kork.

We covet your prayers – with all the transition up ahead.  How good our God is to us!  How marvelous are His blessings!

I’ll keep you updated as we travel to Cambodia, and minister there.  Thank you for your prayers and continued support.

Because He lives,
Nathan
Moving!
Unpacking

2 Responses to Off to Cambodia!

  1. amybaker says:

    I just returned from a 2 week missions trip (with my husband’s seminary) to cambodia, and absolutely loved it! What work & with what churches will you be with over there?

  2. nathanwells says:

    Hi Amy,

    I’m working with an organization called Action International Ministries. I served with a team here for about three years beginning in 2003 (before seminary), and am working with them along with a Cambodian Church called Shalom here in Phnom Penh.

    It’s good to be back!

    Who were you guys working with?
    -nate

Leave a Reply

