Random Thoughts from Reading (Psalm 138:6)


“For though the Lord is exalted, Yet He regards the lowly, But the haughty He knows from afar.” (Psalm 138:6)

This is an amazing truth. It is truth that I cannot fully comprehend. When I think myself great, I do not regard the lowly, I scoff at them, make fun of them. But God, who KNOWS He is exalted, He regards the lowly, He takes note of them, He is concerned for them, He has a relationship with them.

How much more do I, who am nothing, need to consider the LORD, and humble myself – to praise His name for His salvation, and to renew my mind with His truth, and His ways, that I might follow after Him, and be pleasing in His sight. My the Lord grant me humility as I live and cause me to regard the lowly, to care for them as He cares for me.

Leave a Reply

