Commit Your Soul to God


“Therefore let those who suffer according to the will of God commit their souls to Him in doing good, as to a faithful Creator.” (1 Peter 4:19)

Truly there is no better thing that for us to commit our souls to God, to entrust our very lives into His care.  In the midst of hardship, entrust your soul to God – He will care for you – He is the faithful Creator, He will not fail us.

So often when times get tough, or I get tired of striving, I just forget God and think about all my troubles, I dwell on the hardship, on the difficulty.  But I must rather entrust my soul to God and strive after doing what is right – to do what would glorify God, even in the midst of a trial.

“My soul waits in silence for God only; From Him is my salvation. He only is my rock and my salvation, My stronghold; I shall not be greatly shaken.” (Psalm 62:1-2)

2 Responses to Commit Your Soul to God

  1. Lee says:

    Isn’t it interesting that David says “I shall not be greatly shaken”….

Leave a Reply

